General Information for Postal Assistant Exam 2014

1. President of India
- Shri Pranab Kumar Mukherjee
2. Prime Minster of India
- Dr Manmohan Singh
3. Chief Justice of Supreme Court of India: 
Hon'ble Justice P. Sathasivam ( Justice R.M. Lodha will take over on 27 April 2014)
4. Chairman of the Planning Commission of India: 
Dr. Manmohan Singh
5. Deputy chairman of the Planning Commission of India: 
Montek Singh Ahluwalia
5. Chairperson of Sangeet Natak Academy: 
Ms. Leela Samson
6. President of Sahitya Academy: 
Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari
7. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (CAG): 
Shashi Kant Sharma
8. Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC): 
Pradeep Kumar
9. Chairman of the Election Commission /Chief Election Commissioner: 
V. S. Sampath
10. Attorney General of India: 
Goolam E. Vahanwati
11. Solicitor General of India : 
Mohan Parasaran
12. Governor of Reserve Bank of India: 
Raghuram Rajan
13. Speaker of the Lok Sabha: 
Meira Kumar
14. Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha: 
Kariya Munda
15. Chairman of the Rajya Sabha: 
Mohammad Hamid Ansari
16. Deputy chairman of the Rajya Sabha: 
P.J. Kurien
17. Law minister to the Government of India :- 
Kapil Sibal
18. Chief of the Army Staff: 
General Bikram Singh
19. Chief of the Air Staff: 
Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha
20. Chief of the Naval Staff: 
Admiral Robin K Dhowan
21. Chairman of Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI): 
U. K. Sinha
22. Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) of India: 
Sushma Singh
23. Chairperson of Prasar Bharti of India: 
Smt. Mrinal Pande (Tenure ends on 30 April 2014)
24. Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharti of India: 
Shri Jawhar Sircar
25. President of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII): 
 S Gopalakrishnan
26. Director General of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII): 
Chandrajeet Banerjee
27. President of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industries (FICCI):
Siddhartha Birla
28. President of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM):
R. Chandrashekhar
29. Chairman of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM): 
R. Chandrasekaran
30. Chairman of National School of Drama: 
Ratan Thiyam
31. Director General of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research: 
Dr. T. Ramasami(Additional Charge)
32. Director of Indian Agriculture Research Institute(IARI): 
Dr. Hari Shankar Gupta
33. Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India: 
S.K Roy
34. Chairman cum Managing Director of (CMD) of General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC): 
Shri P J Joseph
35. Chairman of Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority (IRDA): 
 T S Vijayan
36. Chairman of National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development (NABARD): 
H K Bhanwala
37. Chairman of University Grants Commission (UGC): 
Prof. Ved Prakash
38. Chairman of Press Trust of India (PTI): 
K N Shanth Kumar
39. Chairperson of the State Bank of India: 
 Ms. Arundhati Bhattacharya
40. Secretary General of Lok Sabha: 
 Bal Shekhar
41. Secretary –General of the Rajya Sabha: 
Shumsher Sheriff
42. Chairperson of the Children Film Society of India: 
Amol Gupte
43. Chairman of National Film Development Corporation of India: 
Ramesh Sippy
44. Chairman of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC): 
Prof. D. P. Aggarwal
45. Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI): 
Rahul Khullar
46. Cabinet Secretary to the Government of India: 
Shri Ajit Kumar Seth
47. President of ASSOCHAM: 
Rana Kapoor
48. Chief of the Integrated Defense staff: 
Anil Chait
49. Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI): 
Ranjit Sinha
50. Chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO): 
K. Radhakrishnan
51. Chairman of National Dairy Development Board (NDDB): 
T. Nanda Kumar
52. President of Indian National Congress: 
Smt. Sonia Gandhi
53. President of BJP: 
Shri. Rajnath Singh
54. General Secretary of CPI(M): 
Shri. Prakash Karat
55. Chairman Atomic Energy Commission: 
Dr. Ratan Kumar Sinha

No comments:

Post a Comment