Current Affairs 2014 Study Material for PA/SA Examination 2014

Current Affairs 2014 Study Material 

Simon Santoso of Indonesia won Malaysia Grand Prix Gold

Super Hercules aircraft of IAF C-130 J crashed in Rajasthan

Hindi writer Mr. Govind Mishra selected for Saraswati Samman 2013

G D Birla Award 2013 bagged by Physicist Rajesh Gopakumar

Indian Journalist Shubhranshu Choudhary bagged 'Digital activism award'

Czech Catholic priest Tomas Halik wins $1.83 million Templeton Prize

First elected Prime Minister of Spain Adolfo Suarez passed away

Deputy Governor of RBI KC Chakrabarty resigns

Book "Rationalised Roman for Kashmiri" released

Smartphone Virus Dendroid detected

Stamp on Noor Inayat Khan released by Britain's Royal Mail

Government of India divested its 9 percent stake in Axis Bank

Senior women hockey National Title clinched by RSPB

Indian first ever truck racing championship won by Stuart Oliver

All elections booths will be smoking free in J&K, became first state to do so

New Molecule HSP90 discovered

Astronomers discovered largest ever yellow hypergiant star - HR 5171 A

UNSC extended mandate of UNAMA till March 2015

Aditi Khanna became first women President of IJA

R. Neelakantan appointed as CFO by SpiceJet

Myanmar hosted third BIMSTEC summit 2014

ICC under 19 World Cup 2014 won by South Africa

Union Government of India on 28 February 2014 raised the number of workdays under MNREGA (Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act 2005) from 100 days to 150 days.

Union Cabinet cleared reservation for Jats community under OBC category

Marshal Mohammad Qasim Fahim, Vice President of Afghanistan died

Arvind Mayaram appointed as new Finance Secretary

Book "Crusader or Conspirator? Coalgate and Other Truths" written by PC Parakh released

Pulitzer Prize 2014 in poetry category bagged by Vijay Seshadri

Next Chief Justice of India will be Justice R.M.Lodha

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2013 goes to Legendary Poet Gulzar

London Marathon won by Wilson Kipsang

Justice G Rohini appointed as the first women Chief Justice of Delhi High Court

No comments:

Post a Comment