RBI Recent Committees - General Knowledge

RBI Recent Committees

Complete List of Recent committees formed by Reserve Bank of India for various purposes:
[1] Working Group on Benchmark Prime Lending Rate (BPLR): Deepak Mohanty

[2] Working Group on Savings for the Eleventh Five Year Plan (2007-08 to 2011-12): Dr.Rakesh Mohan

[3] Task Force on Revival of Co-operative Credit Institutions: Prof.A.Vaidyanathan

[4] Advisory Committee to Advise on the Administered Interest Rates and Rationalisation of Saving Instruments: Dr.Rakesh Mohan

[5] Usha Thorat Committee : Rules for NBFC.

[6]Advisory Committee on Ways and Means Advances to State Governments: Shri C.Ramachandran

[7] The Standing Committee on International Financial Standards and Codes: Dr.Y.V.Reddy

Recommended Reading:

[8] Working Group for setting up Credit Information Bureau - Shri N.H.Siddiqui

[9] India: New Monetary Aggregates: Dr. Y.V. Reddy

[10] Working Group on Flow of Credit to SSI Sector: Dr.A.S.Ganguly

[11] Nachiket Mor Committe : Regarding Financial inclusion (6th such committee to be asked to go in to how effective financial services are) Mor Committee has to consider the financial inclusion of low income households in adition to focusing on small bussiness.


[12] Raghuram Rajan Committee :Recomendation on development index

[13] Dr. Urjit Patel Committee :Report on Monetary Policy Frame Work

[14] Expert Committee:Headed by former RBI governor Bimal Jalan Other Members : C.B. Bhave, Nachiket Mor and Usha Thorat -Shortlisted Promoted would have to first setup a non-operative financial holding companies (NOFDC) for holding the new bank and other regulated financial services entities. 

No comments:

Post a Comment